Berneice Cox
President & CEO

850.414.0855
berneice@uwbb.org

Berneice Cox is President and CEO of the United Way of the Big Bend and is host and producer of the NBC television show “Our Issues Tallahassee”.  Prior to becoming the CEO of UWBB, she spent over 25 years advocating before the Florida Governor and Cabinet, House and Senate and provided strategy for clients at the national level working with the United States Florida Senate and Congressional Delegation.  She was selected as one of the 25 Women You Need to Know in Tallahassee.

She attended Tusculum University and graduated with a bachelor’s degree.  Berneice taught as an Adjunct Professor at Florida State University.

Her volunteer work includes:

  • Past Chair of the Board of Directors – United Way of the Big Bend including Leon County and 8 surrounding counties
  • United Way of Florida Board of Directors
  • Florida Litfest, Vice President, Board of Directors
  • Tusculum University Alumni Executive Board
  • Women4FSU Philanthropy Chair
  • Greater Tallahassee Chamber of Commerce Board of Directors and Executive Committee
  • Past Chair, Tallahassee Chamber of Commerce Talent and Workforce Committee
  • Chair, Tallahassee Chamber of Commerce World Class Schools
  • Knight Foundation Creative Communities Institute Cultivate Cascades Park Co-Chair
  • Development Director for Word of South Literary and Music Festival
  • Appointed by the Leon County Commission to the Cultural Plan Review Committee
  • Economic Development Chair Tallahassee/Leon County Cultural Plan
  • Past President Club 25

Vice President of Resource Development

Rhonda Cooper
Vice President of Community Impact

850.487.8091
rhonda@uwbb.org

Clay Tullos
Vice-President of Finance & Operations

850.413.7345
clay@uwbb.org

Sherri Edmonston
Vice President, HR & Administration

850.414.8827
sherri@uwbb.org

Tod Thomas
Creative Services & Interactive
Communications Director

850.488.8341
tod@uwbb.org

Resource Development

Samantha Sager
Impact Strategies Director

850.414.0856
samantha@uwbb.org

Allah Whittaker
Finance Operations Manager

850.414.0860
alllah@uwbb.org

Angela Gibbs
Marketing & Communications, Sr. Manager

850.414.0858
angela@uwbb.org

Priscilla Tripp
Account Manager

850.843.1032
priscilla@uwbb.org

Kimberly R. Smith
Resource Development Manager

850-487-9807
kimberly@uwbb.org

United Way of the Big Bend

307 E. 7th Ave. • Tallahassee, FL  32303 • Phone:  850.414.0844 • Fax: 850.414.0852